Apostille Member Countries

India, since 2005, is a member of the Hague Convention of October 5, 1961 that abolished the requirement of legalization of foreign public documents. Apostille is acceptable in 105 member-countries of the Convention

Apostille is done for personal documents like birth/death/marriage certificates, Affidavits, Power of Attorney, etc. and educational documents like degree, diploma, matriculation and secondary level certificates etc. Any document Apostilled in one member country is acceptable in all the other 104 member-countries, signatory to the referred convention of 1961 thus greatly simplifying the process of attestation by making it needless to get the documents attested in each or for each of the countries separately.

1.Albania58. Lesotho
2. Andorra59. Liberia
3 Antigua and Barbuda60. Liechtenstein
4. Argentina61. Lithuania
5. Armenia62. Luxembourg
6. Australia63. Macedonia, former Yugoslav Republic of
7. Austria64. Malawi
8. Azerbaijan65. Malta
9. Bahamas66. Marshall Islands
10. Bahrain67. Mauritius
11. Barbados68. Mexico
12. Belarus69. Moldova, Republic of
13. Belgium70. Monaco
14. Belize71. Mongolia
15. Bolivia72. Montenegro
16. Bosnia and Herzegovina73. Morocco
17. Botswana74. Namibia
18. Brazil75. Netherlands
19. Brunei Darussalam76. New Zealand
20. Bulgaria77. Nicaragua
21. Burundi78. Niue
22. Cape Verde79. Norway
23. Chile80. Oman
24. China, People’s Republic of (Hong Kong & Macao Only)81. Panama
25. Colombia82. Paraguay
26. Cook Islands83. Peru
27. Costa Rica84. Poland
28. Croatia85. Portugal
29. Cyprus86. Romania
30. Czech Republic87. Russian Federation
31. Denmark88. Saint Kitts and Nevis
32. Dominica89. Saint Lucia
33. Dominican Republic90. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines 
34. Ecuador91. Samoa
35. El Salvador92. San Marino
36. Estonia93. Sao Tome and Principe
37. Fiji94. Serbia
38. Finland95. Seychelles
39. France96. Slovakia
 40. Georgia97. Slovenia
41. Germany98. South Africa
42. Greece99. Spain
43. Grenada 100. Suriname
44. Guatemala101. Swaziland
45. Honduras102. Sweden
46. Hungary103. Switzerland
47. Iceland104. Tajikistan
48. India105. Tonga
49. Ireland106. Trinidad and Tobago
50. Israel107. Tunisia
51. Italy108. Turkey
52. Japan109. Ukraine
53. Kazakhstan110. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
54. Korea, Republic of111. Uruguay
55. Kosovo112. Uzbekistan
56. Kyrgyzstan113. Vanuatu
57. Latvia114. Venezuela 

Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) is not accepting documents directly from the applicant/individual, all documents for the purpose of Attestation/Apostille by MEA are to be submitted and collected from outsourced agencies.